#116: Weather and time of day

This week I was working on the weather system and I also did some changes to the time change.

First, let’s talk about the time change again. It is much darker now so you can see the light system at work. As I said before, the time change is cosmetic only. People will be at the same places you found them in the morning and so on. The only difference will be some minor dialogue changes.

1

Next thing I worked on was the weather system. It is pretty simple. At the begining of each free day, the game picks a random number and changes the weather depending on the number. Right now, there are three weather types, but I will add more. Again, this change is purely cosmetic. NPCs will coment on the weather sometimes, but that will be it.

2.png

And that should be it for this week.

Leave a comment